Control the 5 S.I.D.E.S.© of Your Money

If I asked you what the purpose of your money was, what would you say?

 

I find that when I do ask that question, it is met with an abrupt silence or a quick what do you mean? My money is for me to do with as I want. And what is it you want to do with it? I ask. Give me the things I want. And as I ask them what they want, there response is usually fairly vague or focused merely on spending.

 

Money is a tool, a tool to benefit our lives. This tool benefits the areas of our lives I call The 5 S.I.D.E.S.© of Money: spending, investing, donating, earning and saving.

 

To help your money become a tool to benefit you, you must conscientiously apply and know how you will allocate your money to these five sides.”   You must control your money or you will be at risk of having your emotions drive your use of money.                                                                                                  

 

Are you in control over your 5 S.I.D.E.S.© of Money. Tell me what gets in the way for you. Tell me what works for you in this framework. I would love to read your comment.                                                                                        

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

